February Favorites

You could say that February was definitely a month for beauty 101 as I finally bought myself the Core Collection. I mean, it’s never too late, is it? As a result, I have concentrated my efforts into makeup.

24_2_

 This is the month when I discovered this wonderful powder blush from NYX Cosmetics (Peach shade). Generally, I am not a big fan of blushes due to my complexion (fair skin, naturally dark blond hair, with a little too rosy cheeks you’ve got a Heidi wanna be). But the main advantage of this blush is that it has a soft pigment that makes it very discreet on your face when you blend it well. Downside: it’s a slightly powdery.

maybelline

For mascara, I have finally come to the conclusion that Maybelline kicks asses! Currently I am using One by One Volum Express. This is my third kind of mascara from Maybelline that I am trying and  it has it all: the right dosage, one of the best brushes, natural look and for a drugstore product they are great.

loreal

L’Oreal Accord Parfait liquid foundation has been my “partner in crime” for two months now. Although my skin is very fine for a 32 years old person, occasionally I have problems with blemishes. This foundation has a very natural color, it covers so well and it’s perfectly adapted for oily skin types. Cons: not as resistant on your face as I read on so many blogs. Oh, well, for a product that I;ve bought in the spur of the moment, it was a very wise choice.

The-Body-Shop-Honeymania-Shower-Gel

Last but not least, Honeymania shower gel is a recent acquisition from Body Shop. I am a big fan of honey based products. This one has a rich heathen flavor that reminds me of wildflowers and musk. The skin remains soft with a discreet happiness scent.

Until next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

One comment

Leave a Reply

