Daily skin routine

image

Like many other women, after I’ve passed the 30 years old age benchmark I’ve noticed that my skin has changed – structure, appearance, firmness. In my early 20’s I was not that much of a caretaker when concerning my skin (yes, we all do that mistake) but at the age of 32 I am more than happy to say that I’ve established a daily skincare routine that, rain or shine, I am following religiously. Recently I have also started monitoring my food intake in terms of vitamins, nutrients and proteins. The payoff? I’ll get back to you in 20 years or so.

And now, regarding to my basic skin routine, I have just picked the main products that are part of this ritual. I generally use more than the ones that I’m going to mention, but in case of emergency (e.g. long night out, overtime at the office, etc) these ensure the basic needs.

So, when I’m starting my skin cleaning process: first I use the Nivea Eye-makeup remover. After that, I will use Effaclar Micellar Water for oily to sensitive skin to remove remaining residues. What I love about this product is the fact that it’s unscented and it does not have a harsh effect on my skin. As for cleansing, sometimes I feel the need to wash my face after using it on heavy makeup, so it’s not that good.

Next comes the hydrating part. In the evenings I use a serum. I’ve been faithful to Aslavital Lift Instant serum for a while. Farmec products I generally love because they are a very good compromise of quality and price. Until now I have not seen a difference between this serum and some high end products. Honestly, it does have an effect on your expression wrinkles, the packaging is what you would expect in terms of efficiency and product safety and it does wonders on your budget.

For the morning moisturizer, I am currently usin Avene Antirouge Fort Relief Concentrate for Chronic Redness. As I have now a skin condition, I am looking for solutions to fight it. First time I had the redness breakout, this treatment has helped me pretty well. Right now I am five weeks into using this cream and I have not seen major improvement.

So, this is my main beauty routine right now. What products  are you currently using? Let me know.

Until next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

Leave a Reply

