Dove Purely Pampering Shea Butter and Vanilla

Purely_pampering_shea_butter

 

I am a big fan of body products and I really wanted to try this shower gel because I generally have a very good opinion about Dove products in terms of quality versus price. Also, when a tag says shea butter and vanilla in the same sentence, you’ve won me for good. And who does not like a little pamper once in a while?

Pro’s:

  • Creamy and thick
  • Definitely a “girly” product
  • Economic package

Con’s:

  • Although it smells amazing at first, the scent becomes annoying after 5 minutes in the shower.
  • Not drying your skin, but not softening it either

While this supermarket product is very much appraised, I could not get over the overwhelming smell. My rating: 6/10 (with a sad heart)

Would I repurchase this product again? No, no, no.

Until next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

Leave a Reply

