Rimmel – SCANDALEYES

ScandalEyesMascara_PRODUCT-01

 

I consider mascara as one of the top products in my make-up routine. I can go without a lot of things, but if I get stranded on a dessert island, there are 100% chances of a mascara in my pocket as part of my survivor kit.

I’ve bought this product in a moment of need: I was visiting my future parents in law and I forgot to bring my make-up bag. Having short, blonde lashes, whenever I hear volume, and the packaging has a neon color, I’m your shopper.

Let me tell you: it’s one of the worst mascaras I’ve ever tried. No volume, no extra length added, average clumping. The wand looks like a thing escaped from a horror movie and it takes too much product form the tube. Ok, you can gently wipe the wand, but what’s the  point in buying a product when half of it will be on a napkin? Moreover, it is so big that it can easily pass for a hairbrush, otherwise, as a mascara wand it is messy and don’t let me start on how it (does not) reaches the corners of the eye.

My rating: 5/10 (purely because of the orange color).

Would I repurchase this product again? No way, Jose.

Until next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

One comment

Leave a Reply

