shadyLady Singles

image

I’ve recently discovered The Balm products and I wanted to share this with you because my first impression about them was very good.

I was first attracted by the package – a cardboard palette with a leopard print design on the cover, with mirror inside, for every shade. Very va va voom, as they would say.

I had the option of buying the whole Shady Lady palette but I’ve decided against as I am more of an individual color user: Just this once it’s a shimmery pink-mauve and All about alex it’s a dark khaki. Both are fast climbing into my favorite eyeshadows list.

These eye shadows are super: very pigmented, easy application without any fallout and very good blending.

The colours are quite soft so you need to build up for a more permanent look and deeper shade.

Both shadows resisted flawlessly without any crease 9 hours. But with primer.

My rating: 8.5/10

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

Leave a Reply

