NYX The Caribbean Collection

image

Hello ladies! I hope your spring has been so far of beautiful surprises.
Mine surely is as I have recently found out my childhood friend is going to marry next year in June and I’m so happy for her.

Talk about surprises – this NYX palette was bought in a sale rush ( I know, it’s not smart shopping, but be honest at least and say you like those too) not knowing what to expect. I understand now that the color combination is vast in the Caribbean Collection but the one I chose it is called Dream of Aruba. This is an incredible collection of neutral colors and this palette has becomed part of my daily makeup routine because it is so easy to work with. It’s a no-brainer!

The pallete contains a copper, a rusty red, a gold, a bronze and a yellowish taupe shadow. All have a very nice shimmer and they are perfect for whatever event you are using them ( work, a night out, etc).

Pro’s:
– highly pigmented
– soft texture
– long lasting
– hypoallergenic
– package is perfect for travel

Con’s:
– you’d better use them with a primer
– sponge applicator is useless

Overall, this is a product that I would recommend having it around in your makeup drawer.

My rating: 8/10.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

