Rainforest Radiance Conditioners

Rainforrest Radiance Conditioners

I like it when a beauty company is environmental oriented. I like it more when their labels have a lot of: no parabens, no silicons, no colorants. It makes me wanna buy more. This is why I love Body Shop.

My hair it is not a subject, it is an epopea. Every time I fantasize I want it long it ends up cut short (like in pixie short). It is very fine hair with an oily tendency and naturally a sandy blonde but as soon as I was over 30, the insidious white hair started to show. So that was the moment when I had to color my hair and of course it had to be blonde.

So I addressed my two problems (oily, colored hair) in a Body Shop store and came home with two conditioners from their Rainforrest Radiance gamma. The conditioner for colored hair contains pracaxi oil, aloe vera, bilberry extract, linseed oil and soya oil. The conditioner for oily hair also contains aloe vera, pracaxi oil, white nettle, seaweed and sugar.

I’ve been using those two for two months now and I am quite happy. Their texture is thick but the hair feels very light after washing and not heavy with product. The colour in my hair is preserved quite nicely and the fragrance is quite discreet. Both conditioners are quite fair for untangling but do not perform wonders.

The only downside that they have both is getting the product out of the plastic bottle – which sometimes is funny other times it’s frustrating.

My rating: 8/10 (just for those annoying bottles). Would I buy this again? They didn’t rock my hair but they are not bad conditioners.

Until next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

Leave a Reply

