PAESE Mattifying Powder

image

One of my recent makeup discoveries is PAESE, a Polish cosmetics brand that I really do not know much about. But what I’ve tried from their products had good quality it was a good return on my investment, as this products came here on a medium – high price range.

For my face I chose this fragrance free mattifying powder with argan oil for normal and oily skin, with UVA and UVB filters. You can use this kind of powder on you entire face or only on the areas that require special attention (like eyelids or the T zone). It can be used on a daily basis but due to the high mattifying properties I would recommend moderation with that.

The product comes in a sleek black plastic case, equipped with a mirror and an application sponge, well adapted for keeping it in a drawer, a travel bag or with you, in your purse.

Pay attention: I came across some opinions that this brand is making organic cosmetics; far from reality, as one might mix lack of parabens and the use of natural oils with organic. But we will tackle this subject in the near future.

Pro’s:

-good powder for mattifying and setting make-up

– medium to full coverage

-pleasant texture

-easy to apply, although I would recommend using a brush instead of the sponge they provide, as that takes too much product

 

Con’s:

– doesn’t last very long

-not too many shades to chose from (I was lucky as my shade no.4 is quite close to my summer skin)

 

Although I confess that Paese brand does not say much to me in terms of storytelling and inspiration, this product is a good one and I would recommend that at least you give it a try if you have the chance.

My rating: 8/10.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

One comment

Leave a Reply

