One of the greatest fake-its: Benefit Benetint

benetint

I must say that I have had my doubts against Benetint. I mean, cheek and lip stain? What are we, 15th century? Well, it is a much loved, talked and reviewed product and I decided that a little vintage drama would be nice to try.

The packaging is similar to the ones from nail polishes and somehow impractical. The product’s consistency is watery but very pigmented and needs a quick and vigorous blending as it dries very quickly.

The final color is a gorgeous pink. If it is on your lips or on your cheeks, the intensity can be controlled by you, depending on how much product you apply.

On my cheeks, a little dab looks very natural and it lasts nicely all day long; the plus: it gives discreet blushing and very subtle contouring like a Photoshop effect. On my lips I have to back the Benetint color with an colorless gloss or lipstick .

Benetint did not replace any of my current products but it has a practical advantage of multi-purpose for us busy working gorgeous gals.

My rating: 8/10.

Let me know your Benetint experience..

Until next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

