Stay Matte Rimmel Poder

rimmel-stay-matte-pressed-powder

 

Summer is almost here and if you have oily or mixed skin like me you know what that does to the makeup if the matter isn’t properly taken care of. One of the secret weapons in this game is the use of powder. I like pressed powders more than their loose versions as I find it more fun to work with.

A while ago, I was sharing my thoughts on a mattifying powder from Paese (review: here) that has been my ally for a while. But since this powder was a little bit too heavy to use throughout the day, 7 days a week, I’ve decided I need another pressed powder.

This Rimmel Stay Matte powder claims up to 5 hours of mattiffying power. Many beauty gurus praise this product as a dupe for MAC or as a standalone new cult product. I purchased the color 005 Sandy Beige.

Pro’s:

  • smooth texture
  • easily blended
  • good enough for setting
  • natural coverage

Con’s:

  • no extra coverage if you are using it after liquid foundation and no coverage at all if you are using it as a standalone product.
  • only 7 shades and from where I’ve bought this product, not all of them were available

My rating:7.5/10.

Until now I’m impressed by this product as it had been a decent acquisition: quite effective and cheap so I would recommend it for you just to give it a try if you haven’t done it yet.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

Leave a Reply

