Happy June beauty haul

wpid-20140601_120429.jpg

Hello ladies! Hope your summer started with a fun weekend.

I recently decided to turn my life around in terms of care. About 8 months ago, I quit smoking and subsequently became prone to gaining weight. A lot. A week ago I’ve decided enough is enough and bought my first mountain bike and did the first 10 miles of my healthy new life. Somehow this new attitude is reflected in my recent beauty haul.

As we age, we all need to take good care of our skin through food, exercise and beauty products. Using anti-aging products after 30’s is something I should not remind as being a must. The skin around the eyes is a very special area that needs extra attention. This is how I came to try Ivatherm’s UNA Anti-Aging eye cream with Plant stem cells. They promise a great boost in epidermal regeneration. I will come back to that thought very soon, addressing it a review.

Aging is a tough process and fighting against it sometimes it takes it toll. As my first gray hair started showing this year I was left no alternative but to color my (once pure sandy blonde) hair. In doing that, I’ve opened the Pandora box for treatments that help you keep your color vibrant and the hair texture in place. So, soon to be reviewed is this Wella Professionals Brilliance Treatment for fine to normal, coloured hair.

As putting my body to extreme tasks like cycling is quite challenging, I’ve decided that a little pampering is in order and I wanted to give it a try to this Boots Mango & Papaya Body Cream. It smells exotic, looks very yummy and at least will guarantee a pleasant experience.

And where would I be without some lipstick? Yes indeed, the new product from Rimmel: Lasting Finish by Kate. This is a matte lipstick which I chose in a shade called Rossetto.

What are your newly acquired beauty products? Tell us within a short comment.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

