Collistar Lifting Effect Concealer

collistar

Hello beauties!

How was your weekend? I hope it was wild and fun. And you know that a wild weekend leaves marks on your face and this is why I like for my makeup bag to be prepared with all the right products to hide that. And when you talk about that, first thing that comes to mind are concealers.

I’m not a person easy to being convinced with trendy products since I’ve had my share of expensive worthless products. That’s why I tend to generally do a lot of research when I acquire something with impact. This was not the case with this concealer from Collistar: I was wondering in a Douglas store so very disappointed that they didn’t have in stock the YSL Touche Eclat that I let the saleswoman show me the alternatives. And, bored to the bottom of the bone, I accepted to buy this concealer under the impression that “what the heck”. Boy, was I so wrong! Because I love it and could not part with it ever since.

Pro’s:

  • very easy to blend
  • covers quite well the bluish circles under my eyes
  • natural effect
  • easy to apply, no matter if you use your fingers or a specific brush
  • lovely package
  • the formula has vitamin E so a little bit of moisturizing effect is there if not anti-age

Con’s:

  • perfume, meaning just the fact that the product has it; but I haven’t until now noticed any side effects related to that

My rating: 8/10. From any product with lifting and smoothing effects I have high hopes, and this one has met them.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

Leave a Reply

