Melkior Mosaic Powder

melkior

 

Hello beauties!

I love summer, and , although I’m not a bronzing fan (actually I’m a protection freak, high SPF lotion, hat, sunglasses, the whole picture) I must admit the nice effect an illuminating powder has on a nicely tanned skin. But what about mosaic powders?

Mosaic powder has three or more shades of blush, bronzer and illuminating powder. When I saw this one from Melkior I said I got to have it. It’s been almost seven months since I’ve been using it and I love it.

Pro’s:

  • for a soft and natural aspect you can apply it with a normal brush made from natural hair; for a more dramatic look, you can use the wet brush as well
  • you don’t need to tap any excess off as the compact is made so well that it releases just the right amount for a soft finish
  • very blendable

Con’s:

  • if used how it is the lighter shade is almost non-existent for a night dramatic look and you really have to build a lot
  • it does fade a little at the end of the day

My rating: 7.5/10. I would totally recommend this product as an illuminating powder for any type of skin.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

One comment

Leave a Reply

