Benefit Some Kind-a Gorgeous

gorgeous

Hello beauties!

A word of warning: I’m a very picky person when it comes to foundation and I consider summertime to be the ultimate test for these products. As I’ve started my preparations for my holiday I’ve been going through my stash for the one that will be exclusively used for three weeks in a row. This is how I was reminded about this cream foundation from Benefit and decided to share my thoughts with you.

Pro’s:
– nice light coverage build able to a medium one
– easy to apply and blend
– doesn’t feel heavy on the skin
-very cute packaging

Con’s:
– texture somehow oily
– somehow cakey finish
– it doesn’t last long, even with setting powder
– shade range is quite limited

I generally love Benefit products, but if my skin wasn’t so picky or I would have been in my early 20’s probably this product would have been lovely to have and use but this cream foundation is not suitable for me.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

One comment

Leave a Reply

