Maybelline Color Tattoo

image

Hello beauties,

I may be the last of the bunch to talk about Maybelline Color Tattoo but recently it has been my favorite choice for eyeshadows.

When the hype started I went to the local drugstore and reached for one jar of Color Tattoo, Taupe shade – just because I was feeling lazy and taupe is something that goes pretty much with everything else.

At first, I’ve tried it as a single color and it was a mistake because on my fair skin I did not like the result (a little bit too dark for a business look). But recently I started to combine it with different powder eyeshadows and it has won me over and now I can say that I can integrate this product in a makeup look more natural and office appropriate (yes, for those of us living under corporate glass, it is an important aspect).

Pros:
– the color is a nice matte taupe
– texture: creamy
– it is a versatile product: it can be used as a single eyeshadow, as shadowbase ( yes, it’s consistency is close to MAC Paint Pot, although a little drier ), eyeliner (with a small angled brush) or for the brows (an excellent dupe after Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow)

Cons:
– because it comes in a jar, it will dry more quickly

Overall, I like this creamy eyeshadow, I would recommend this product as being very good.

Until the next time, wear red lipstick and glitter all the way:-)

One comment

Leave a Reply

